DD's does it again... last year it was the Turtle and now this year I'm all about the Pumpkin Mocha over ice, please...with an extra shot of cream. Yes, I promise to go to the gym later... please don't deny me my fix. This is what a crack addict must feel like without her hit... useless. But that sip... that very first creamy, sweet, chocolate-y, pumpkin-esque sip... I smile an unforced smile...and life is all rainbows and butterflies. Yes, go ahead foreign person who I nearly bumped into... please swear at me in your native tongue as I walk by you in a haze... obliviously happy from that sip... I don't even care because all I want is to enjoy this glorious moment... and so much better than Starbucks on my taste buds.
I've never been a huge Buckie's fan. I think the coffee is too strong or something. Lines are insane. I had a $5 gift certificate so decided to share with a friend thinking it was enough for the two of us. Ummmm... her drink alone was almost 5 bucks. I ended up just getting a small iced coffee with a flavor shot and it was like 7 bucks. Omg. It would have been worth it if I enjoyed it. But I didn't. Not terrible. Not the best. Not anything really. It's middle of the road. A solid C+. Passing. Decent. I know, tons of people I know are obsessed with it. I just don't get it. No doubt Im a Dunkin Donuts kinda girl:)
Oh Dunkie's I'll always love you so and you really do make me a better person... one sip at a time:)
XoX
