Thursday, December 18, 2014

New Pandora Charm!

Life Saver Charm!

Didn't know Bloomie's carried my new obsesh.  And if it's good enough for Bloomingdale's, well it must be straight up legit.   Besides, packages always seem to arrive to my doorstep in two days when I order from my fav department store of all time:). This one is actually two tone with gold but you can't see it since it's at the top of the charm.  This one retails for $45.  It's a good weight too - pretty heavy actually.  All SS with that bit of yellow gold on top.  It feels and looks like quality... just what I expect from Pandora.  I looked on the eBay market for charms but since I'm new to this hobby, I can't tell the difference between a fake or a real.  Besides, you don't save all that much and I'd rather the peace of mind it's authentic and pay a few dollars more then to always wonder...

I do adore this charm so much.  I love the detailing.  It's just beautiful work.  This is not a cheap hobby, but whenever I get a new charm I'm just so happy and excited to wear it!  And I just love how you can wear as many or as few as you like to suit your mood and style for the day.  Truth: I use to be on camp hate Pandora.  Not gonna lie.  But it was ignorance.  I just thought it was cheap materials and workmanship.  Wrong.  So wrong.  After it was explained to me by one of my obsessed friends, I too became obsessed and a lover of Pandora jewelry.  I guess you're suppose to wait for your loved ones to buy you charms or something maybe... but I just love picking the one I want rather than waiting around.. impatient.  Besides, it's super fun!  For Christmas I'm definitely gonna ask my fiancé for something Pandora over something from Tiffany (relax ladies... I'm just talking about Tiffany silver.  Afterall we still have this wedding gig we have to do in January!)  I'm asking for a necklace with the bow charm (appropriately named Perfect Gift).  It's uber cute!  I must have it!  I was thinking about the Tiffany bow necklace, but I don't like the design as much as the Pandora one.    

Xo

Rolling Outta Bed and Not Looking the Part?

Cuddleduds are a must for winter!

My new sets for winter 2014.  I love the material and comfort, of course.  But the style!  Looks like yoga wear or just casual fleece but the wrap top that you can wear over any top makes it look like you can wear it, well, anyWHERE!  So now it doesn't look like pajamas ... although they are kinda.  You can wear them to bed no doubt but also to run errands, walk the dog, go to the market and still look decent.  Only 19.98 a set at Walmart too!  They are sold out online but you can get select sizes in store.  I was able to get my size before they sold out in the black and grey stripe as well as the all grey set.  A definite update on my sweat pant and top outfit!   Keeps you super warm but it's so comfy it makes me feel kinda lazy all day when I wear them:(

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

My Year-Round Tree!

First Version - super creepy blue peacock!

I wasn't super happy with all pink and blue.  It felt like it was missing a lot.  All ornaments were initially purchased at Target but I made my way to Walmart to check out their holiday cheer...

Ohhhh this little fella!

And WHO is this cuteness?!?!  I can't.  

Cupcakes?  I could not resist.

The finished product  (for now!)

Ohhhh this is the tree I wanted in 2008.  Well, a larger version of it.  Sadly it was vetoed by le fiancé:(.  Sometimes he sure can be a kill joy.  Anyways...this year I wanted to put up a tiny tree upstairs in the guest room.  Before he could say no, I made the  4 ft. number mine.  Thanks eBay!   I learned the hard way:  sometimes it's better to not ask and just do!  

It's petite and pink and super fun.  Styling this little tree was so fun too.  Initially I wanted all blue ornaments.  Didn't look as good as I had hoped so I decided to add some green and fuchsia to the mix.  Voila!  I love our little tree!  I do want to add more green so I'm hoping to score some cute things on sale post Christmas!     And the kill joy from the first paragraph actually likes the little pink Christmas tree and wants to move it downstairs.  I know, right?!


Saturday, December 13, 2014

It's a Charmed Life!

Gorgeous Porgeous and all mine!

My first two-tone bracelet!
Stacked with a Kate Spade bow bracelet in a rose gold tone - pretteeeeeeee!

I've been obsessed with these mixed metal bracelets for awhile now.   This one is from Pandora!  Also my first piece from this line.  Although I had heard about Pandora, I wasn't initially sold.  I loved the emotional commerce aspect of this company - tell your story in a bracelet - but I just felt maybe it was too trendy.  But I kept thinking about it.  I walked past a tiny Pandora store a few weeks ago and there was an insane line.  I picked up a brochure just to see what the hubbub was all about.  When I got home I looked through their thick book of tricks, I knew I had to get one with my next paycheck.  I really don't care if it's trendy because there are so many cute charms.  Gahhhhh!  And all my friends who have them are obsessed and have told me the quality is really nice.  Okay, sold.  And the charms aren't all shaped like balls (which is all I've seen advertised) and you don't have to fill your chain up to the max either.  Although I can appreciate that look, right now anyways, I want something a bit more subtle.  

So it was payday.  Heck, like most of us, this is one hardworking girl... and it is freakin' treat myself Friday afterall!   Why not?  I was so excited to stand in line for 15 minutes (which is totally weird since I'm pretty impatient!) and i literally was like a kid in a candy store when it was my turn to finally get inside this tiny shop!  I knew what I wanted but the sales lady showed me other charms as well.  I loved the chain of the bracelet.  I think that is what changed my mind about Pandora.  Sterling siver and thick.  Of course I  went with the heart as my first charm that matched the tone of the clasp. I told the lady I just wanted to wear it out and that's exactly what I did.  I probably will only wear a few charms at a time - as I just like it to look a bit more understated and to actually see the beautiful chain.  But I like the idea tha if I change my mind, I can totally load this baby up!!  I just love the two tone... did I mention that yet?! 

This is sterling silver with the clasp and heart charm part of the recently launched Rose Collection (the pink hue comes from a mix of silver, copper, and gold).  Still pricey but not as cray cray as the Pandora gold line.   A tad more than the pure sterling silver collection.  Love this in-between option.  And it was even more beautiful in person than in the catalog.  It actually just arrived at the local Pandora store about a month ago.  The lady told me they are starting to sell out for the holiday so I'm super happy I was able to get my hands on my very own.  She did tell me that they do have a free bracelet with any $100 purchase or more, but I think I will die waiting until March.  The only thing that is super annoying is that they don't have many charms available in the rose tone.  Most of them have CZ too - which I have yet to become a fan of ... but never say never.  Pandora has a funny way of changing your mind!

So if you are looking for some new jewelry to cheer up your day, check out Pandora.  Although I always knew you could personalize the jewelry, little did I know that the quality is amazing.  They have a one year warranty as well.  I was actually looking for two-tone jewelry on Etsy.  But what held me back was that I couldn't hold it and feel the materials used.  And what return policy?  Should I invest in something that is 70 or 80 bucks and only have it break a few months later?  And that's what led me to look at Pandora.  I like how I can choose SS charms, rose gold, and pop a bit of gold ones in there (or maybe never as those charms are over 300 a piece!)  So much fun!   Truth - these bracelets can get super pricey.  But it's nice how you can build it whenever you feel like it (or can afford it or someone gifts you a beautiful charm!)  it feels like you are paying it off in installments (so your pocket book isn't hit all at once!)  I like how I can reward myself with a new charm during different stages in life or if I just need a pick me up!  Most likely I'll stick to no more than 8 or 9 charms at a time when I'm wearing it out since I like to see the chain of the bracelet.  It's just so beautiful even on its own.  I hope Pandora expands their Rose Collection and soon because each time I put this on my wrist and hear that click... this ordinary girl suddenly feels not so ordinary anymore... just like glass slippers:)

Xo

Saturday, November 22, 2014

I Still Love Collecting Stickers!

120 here to be exact!

I love it when markets do those promotions when you earn a certain amount of stickers you get to take something kitchen related home with you.  This time it's Cuisinart pots!  Sure it would be easier to buy a nice new set...but what's the fun in that??  To be honest all our pots are pretty mismatched!  And well used.  

I suppose we should have really registered for pots and pans and house stuff.  Upgrade to better stuff.  But the concept of registering for gifts is still so foreign to me despite the fact that I was born and raised in America!   All the weddings I have gone to are Vietnamese and it's all cash for gifts.  Even when it's not I like to give cash.  Unless I know it's gonna be super weird then I will definitely pick something off the registry.  B even give cash.  Despite the fact that it's traditional in my culture, it's just practical.  In the American culture cash as gifts is viewed as tacky and thoughtless?  Heck sometimes my favorite gifts are gift certificates.  Another post for another day...

So yes we saved enough stickers to get a 6 quart pot with a lid!  I remember when I was a kid how my Mom would love collecting enough points to earn China pieces.  Each time she would get a new plate or tea cup she would get so excited.  We were only allowed to use them for special dinners each week.  I remember the pattern... delicate blue flowers on a white background.  We didn't have a lot of money growing up so whenever we got soemthing new in the house it was a really big deal!  Even something as small as a new tea pot.  Our whole family would sit together at dinner and be excited to use whatever the  item was do the very first time:). 

So I guess I got that excitement from earning things from supermarkets for free things from my Mom, no doubt!  I have my eye on the lasagna dish next!

Xo

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Invitations

Well I have a wedding to go to in January...

It happens to be mine;). Invitations finally went out.  The semi-DIY project took  a long time.  Just the mini kangaroo type pouch.  The bow.  The glue.  The tissue paper.  Sigh.  It was all overwhelming.  The good news?  No paper cuts.

I think I had to pick THE most colorful floral invitations I could find.  I believe I succeeded.  Got the matching outer envelopes.  Matching return envelopes.  Had them first printed on 100% recycled.  Didn't like the finish and upgraded to linen.  What a wonderful decision.  I'm so happy with how they turned out too.  A couple of snafus where the ink bled, but new ones were sent out and received within three days.  

I have to remember to keep one or two for myself as a keepsake for sure.  When I saw these I fell in love.  I did look at so many designs.  From classic white paper and black lettering to the modern whimsical nautical themes.  But these were the ones I kept returning to over and over again.  They are bright and cheery.  Each time I look at them I just feel happy:)

For future brides looking for invites my suggestion is to not really seek any suggestions.  Go with what you love not what other people think is appropriate.  The hardest part was the plentitude of suggestions.  All well meaning, but sometimes a girl just needs a little support in her decisions.  There really is no right or wrong - traditional can be mixed with modern.  And modern can be ultra slick.  Heck, my wedding is in the thick of winter, yet my invitations have a definite spring/summer feel to them.  But c'mon, it's never winter in SoCal.  Besides, the second ceremony is being held in an outside garden gazebo...I justify the invitations in all their rainbow floral glory that way anyways...  

So... if you want them to match the theme of your wedding, then great.  If you don't, then your guests will be surprised by what they will see when they show up.  Honesty, I still haven't nailed down the colors of the flowers and we are two months out.  I haven't even chosen the flowers to be quite frank.  I have a good idea though.  Gonna see what the wholesale flowermart will suggest 2 week out (that's when they told me I should contact them!)  DIY-ing the flowers is gonna turn out frugally fabulous... or I could possibly be seriously fucked.  Gonna definitely keep it simple, no doubt.  Stay tuned to see if I made the right decision or if I should have listened to my Mom... (and sorry Mom for using a swear word in the same paragraph with mention of you...)

Xo



Sunday, November 16, 2014

The Overpriced Casual Bag

Unless you get it on sale:)

This nylon Longchamp that everyone is sporting for a casual outing or work commute was something I had been on the fence about for a long time.  I mean come on... who pays $125 for something this... generic looking?  And somewhere along the way, I too, bought into media propaganda.  Of course, this was only because I found it at the outlets.  I paid a bit over half price.  Score!

Now don't get me wrong.  I still was debating purchasing this bag when I was at Bloomingdales The Outlet Store.  I was on the wrong side of the display holding onto an orange number unsure what to do.  It must have been at least four women who stopped by the display while I was there... of which three picked a bag up and walked away.  I walked around the otherside debating if I should get the large orange one with long handles and then I saw it... the exact one in pink but in a medium size.  I got so excited.  They had a ton of the ones that were handheld or just went up to the crook of your elbow.  But it was the over-the-shoulder ones that were limited.  

When I saw the medium pink one I grabbed it with glee!  I quickly folded and put back the large orange one.  There was even a pretty sky blue medium bag available.  Pink it was!  The only reason why it was there at the outlets was because it was a discontinued color of pink.  Good news that all shades of pink are my favorite color!  It was meant to be.  

When I had made my purchase, I walked past the display on the way out of the store.  Of the four pink bags with the long handles,only one was left!  I should have known the popularity of these things.  It was on display right when you walked into the store.  And I quickly realized it when everyone was grabbing one when they walked by.  Crazy. 

So of course, the moment I went home I clipped the tags.  No way this was going to be reconsidered and returned.  I took her out for a spin shopping.  So lightweight!  Water resistant.  Full zipper closure.  I even took her to the gym instead of my usual Kate Spade leather bag.  And the size?  Perfect without the bulk.  I'm short.  So sometimes when a bag is so big, I get swallowed up.  Not this one.  It's so cute!  So casual without being sloppy.  Although I did see a girl sport this to a recent wedding... hmmmmmm...that was kinda weird... but why not?  Maybe she just bought it and paid full price;)

Xo


Thursday, November 13, 2014

Talked out of getting the butterfly stamps...

From the wedding expert secretly wearing a USPS uniform actually...because you can use a butterfly stamp anytime you like... he said... 

What knowledge one may glean when open to suggestion.  After all, I was mailing out wedding invitations.  It should have made sense, but had to get literal as my mind has been on overload with all this wedding planning.  Oh rationale... sometimes you escape me.  I was perturbed by having to pay the surcharge of having an envelope over the 1 oz mark too.  Weighing in at 1.2 (damn you ribbon for being so pretty!) I was forced to purchase the seventy cent-er.  Oh well... at least they were cute.  In my next life, I will consider postage first and design second.  

I know, it could have been a lot worse.  My ribbon could have been too thick and that would have been an additional 21 shiny copper-colored coins.  Or I could have given into the square envelopes with those modern inside pockets and that would have cost me my photobooth.  Can't do wedding these days without a photobooth!  Wow this whole wedding thing is some serious work.  Now on to addressing this things without offending the traditionalists and Nazi Feminists.  I've accepted I'm screwed either way... I just hope I don't spell anyone's name wrong...

Xo


Thursday, November 6, 2014

Until Someday Chanel Boucle Jacket...

Uh... Say Whaaaaaa?  Take an additional 30% off?!?!

And I didn't even look at the price tag.  So when I did, it was like 'Sweeeeeeet!'  I thought it was gonna be around $40 for a Chanel-esque jacket.  Because a Chanel tweed jacket really only exists in my dreams... or when I'm waisting time Googling images of said jacket.  So when I walked in to get something else, I walked out with this number that was barely over $9... marked down from the retail price of $110.  Score!  

Whenever I'm in one of my funks I always take a trip over to the Frugal Fannie's in Westwood.  Oh the fun bargains you can find!  And for some reason today, whatever I tried on fit so well.  Maybe eating more lean protein and this gym membership is paying off a bit:).  And this jacket!  I've been wanting one of these for some time now and this just appeared on the clearance rack for my shopping enjoyment. Had to have it.  At first I wasn't loving the blue and black, but now I like how it's still somewhat neutral and will go with many of my blue jeans and tees - so even though I'm dressed uber casual, this jacket will definitely add some polish:)

Xo

Frozen Love.

How can I not want to try soemthig that is love spelled backwards?

And surprisingly yummy!  I found it in the healthier frozen food aisle of the local supermarket.  It fills me up without the guilt.  I can't wait to pop another one in the microwave for lunch tomorrow.  Fast and deliciously and only 8 WW+ Points!

Xo

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Goldilocks Wallet

Hopefully it will hold up just as well as my polka dot suitcase!  

Kate Spade wristlet wallet is super adorbs and super functional!  It took awhile to find a perfect wallet... and here she is!  It has a bunch of compartments and is actually large enough to be a clutch.  The extra zipper compartment on the outside can carry a lipstick and compact with ease. The strap is key.  I forget things if I set them down for a split second.  I've lost two wallets in my lifetime and that's two times too many.  Oh and the bow... all wallets should have such a bow:).

I ended up replacing my leopard print nylon wallet for this red beauty.  Two things bothered me about the previous one: it was nylon and the inside lining was a light ivory color.  I'm really hard on my wallets and hope they will last a long time.  At least a couple years.  This new one is leather and the inside lining is black with small white polka dots.  It's also a wristlet which the other one was not.  It's just perfect.  KS makes such fun pocketbooks and accessories.  My last one was a Vera Bradley.  I used the heck out of it but it frayed too soon because it's made of fabric.  I love Vera but the fabric doesn't last very long.  KS nylon bags are super lightweight and many of her leather bags are lightweight as well.  The material seems more durable.  It's also super nice to live close to the KS outlet - I never have to pay full price again:). 

I really wanted a red wallet for some reason.  It's still dark enough to not show too many dirt marks... but maybe I should have purchased black!  Too late now... I removed all the tags already:)

Xo

Slip these on and conquer the world...

TB Caroline Wedges

Some days you wake up and all the world is upside down.  You know those days.  And my weapon?  Oh a new favorite pair of shoes:). Only Tory Burch can make me feel this way.  From the first time I tried them on I knew I would eventually have to have them. 

There was a slight complication.  The price tag scared me.  Even the outlet price freaked me out.  $265 marked down to $199 plus an additional 25% off.  Little did I realize later that $149 was an amazing deal.  I'm one of those girls that gets her shoes for uber cheap at Tj Maxx!    So this was a new playground.  But I bit the bullet.  I had to have them!

Although my first pair of TB, it won't be my last.  So comfortable!  Gonna wait for the F&F at Bloomie's and then use my discount to score another pair.  B already said he would get me another pair for Xmas too!!!!  Now I just need to pick out which styles I like!  Get a pair if you haven't already... you will see what I mean;)

Xo

Monday, October 20, 2014

I Can't Wrap to Save My Life

I know, even Potato has that look of what the????  

Are you seriously giving something wrapped like this as a present?!?!

But will anyone remember the ugly wrap job if they find this inside?

Bridal shower.  What to give????  Day of.  No time.  Just picked what I would want off the registry.  I was tempted to keep it and just buy the monogram towels.  Sigh.  Did the right thing for a dear friend.  Now I'm broke again!  I just came from a wedding last month.  Sigh again.

 And I had no time to wrap.  The girl said the bag would look nice.  Uhhhhh, yeah no.  I showed up at the shower and all these  beautiful packages with fabric flowers and glitter, etc... there was mine... looking like I wrapped it in a trash bag and slapped a red bow on it.  A behemoth of a nightmare... a sore thumb, no doubt.  Embarrassing again.  Next time will not wait until last minute to buy said wedding gift and wrap it on the way out the door. Note to self... on a mental sticky that I will forget about the next time  I'm suppose to remember...

All I can say is I did try.  And I made it there only 20 minutes late.  Not the last one this time either.  Phew!  It was such a lovely shower.  The restaurant was elegant but laid back.  Oh the cake... I even had a second piece.  What a fun weekend to see some old friends!  So many things are different now...but it made my heart smile a thousand times feeling as though they had never changed at all:)

Xo

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Pumpkin Please!


DD's does it again... last year it was the Turtle and now this year I'm all about the Pumpkin Mocha over ice, please...with an extra shot of cream.  Yes, I promise to go to the gym later... please don't deny me my fix.  This is what a crack addict must feel like without her hit... useless.  But that sip... that very first creamy, sweet, chocolate-y, pumpkin-esque sip... I smile an unforced smile...and life is all rainbows and butterflies.  Yes, go ahead foreign person who I nearly bumped into... please swear at me in your native tongue as I walk by you in a haze... obliviously happy from that sip... I don't even care because all I want is to enjoy this glorious moment... and so much better than Starbucks on my taste buds. 

I've never been a huge Buckie's fan.  I think the coffee is too strong or something.  Lines are insane.  I had a $5 gift certificate so decided to share with a friend thinking it was enough for the two of us.  Ummmm... her drink alone was almost 5 bucks.  I ended up just getting a small iced coffee with a flavor shot and it was like 7 bucks.  Omg.  It would have been worth it if I enjoyed it.  But I didn't.  Not terrible.  Not the best.  Not anything really.  It's middle of the road.  A solid C+.  Passing.  Decent.   I know, tons of people I know are obsessed with it.  I just don't get it.  No doubt Im a Dunkin Donuts kinda girl:)

Oh Dunkie's I'll always love you so and you really do make me a better person... one sip at a time:)

XoX

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

New Pocketbook!

The unboxing!!!! Look at that tissue paper!

Unwrapping to find the list of must-haves for any Kate Spade Girl!

The great reveal!

Close-up of the wallet... bows, gold, leather, and leopard!

Oh my gawwwwwgeousness!  It arrived on an unassuming Columbus Day Monday.  My new Kate Spade for the season.  Nothing puts a smile on my face like a brand new KS pocketbook and matching wallet will do:)  I planned my plan of attack:  waited for said online sale; then waited for B to be in a super good mood; then asked ever so very nicely if it could be added to my little collection of handbags.  It worked like a charm (this time... it doesn't always work!  Muahahaha!)  

I love animal print!  I love bows!  It was handbag HEAVEN!  The only thing I was a bit hesitant about was that it was made of nylon.  I'm use to leather handbags.  But quickly remembered that I never use my leather bags because they end up being so heavy with all their hardware as well.  It gets so uncomfortable and I have been using a lot of my Vera Bradley bags because they are made of a quilted material which is so light and soft.  

Trust me this decision did not come lightly.  It really was a toss up between this or a Tory Burch coated canvas ocelot animal.  It looked a lot more solid with the leather bottom reinforcement with feet as well.  But then the dimensions were a lot larger, it looked a lot bulkier, and with all the hardware, I'm sure my shoulder and back would feel it way too soon.  And I remembered the only bags I liked to carry were my Vera Bradley's.   Lately I've been carrying lightweight totes I have gotten for free from work... which is really kinda weird.  OMG B is right - I just like free stuff!

Anyways, I decided to take a chance on this KS bag because she is known for her durable nylon bags that are super lightweight.  I love how the bow, gold hardware, and leather dress up an otherwise casual material.  Oh, and the leopard print.  This is so quintessential KS.  I love how the embossing is on the hardware as opposed to many of her bags being embossed on the leather.  I always fear it will rub off over time (totally on my label whoring kick lately!). Also, I heard nylon is super easy to care for - just water and some mild soap like Ivory or some Woolite.  I'm definitely gonna use the heck out of this handbag.  I just love the bow design!!!! I wish she would make that her signature stamp on all bags.  If not, I'm gonna have to get into the handbag business and make it mine for sure:).  I hope she makes another one in a coated canvas with a little bow in the future.  I'd be all over it.  If only I could have an unlimited expense account for all things Kate Spade... I can always dream:)

Xo

Friday, October 10, 2014

Banish the Winter Flakes!

My skin is combo/sensitive and can get super dry in the winter.  Scary dry.  Here are some of my favs from Lancôme!  The Creme Mousse Confort is a foamy dream.  Of course the highly rated "pink toner" is the best in class for dry/sensitive skin.  No alcohol just a comforting serum-like toner unlike any other:). It's a good idea to change up your skin routine during the cold months!  

Xo

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Baby, It's Cold Outside!

How did that happen?!?!  Wasn't it just summer yesterday?  Well, it is October, afterall.  Time to find some fleece in some fun colors this year.  Went to Bloomie's Outlet the other day (that place is dangerous!) and originally picked up a black North Face Osito jacket in black.  It was 50 bucks and some change but I like my fleece uber loose (like I borrowed it from B loose!) and I already have a black one so I exchanged it for a pretty pink Columbia and it was only 20 bucks! Score!  I got a large so it's super loose and almost feels like a robe.  Covers my bum when I'm wearing leggings and great for those fat days when I had too much Chinese takeout.  Besides, I was pretty disappointed in my last Osito jacket I had that ripped at the seems and the zipper busted after only a year.  But I must say I do like the super soft NF material better than the standard fleece feel of the Columbia.  It's okay, when it's cold, I just want something warm and clean (I'm lazy about laundry!) and at these prices I got a second one:).   I have one other Columbia and it has held up so well... based on quality and value, it appears that I'm a convert!  More cash left over for a new Kate or Tory... Tee-hee!

Xo

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Lancôme Genifique!

More than just a pretty bottle!

Imagine my excitement when a little brown box came addressed to moi... with a return adress from Luxury Product Division!  As I was running around the house looking for a pair of scissors, I kept trying to rack my brain figuring out what I had ordered online and forgotten about this time.  B was standing there staring at me with that look... you know the one... where they are thinking, 'What did you order this time?!  Aren't we on a budget for our wedding and...well future?'  Omg.  Putain (Fuck sounds so much better in French!)  I'm in trouble again.  I'm not gonna lie.  I sometimes forget my priorities when I see a Tory Burch Satchel in all her leopard print glory.  Okay, anyways...

"Omg I didn't order anything!"  He kept standing there.  "I really didn't!"  Ummmm, I really couldn't remember, actually.  And I was really hoping and praying I really didn't.  So I found the scissors.  Carefully and slowly cutting through the tape at the top of the box... deliberately slowly now.  My excitement now replaced with that sinking feeling I very well may be getting caught red handed.  Trying to come up with excuses explanations of why I have yet another brown box delivered when I promised no more until after grad school.  Now, I'm pretending the scissors are dull and getting caught on the tape...ever so very slowly... hoping B would walk away.  Okay, he's not walking away this time.  So with that, like a Pandora's Box, I couldn't wait anymore and ripped off the tape like I was a savage.

As I flipped the box flaps towards me, I shuffled the the inner protective packaging around to see what the hell was getting me in trouble this time.  There it was... housed in her shiny black box.  A full-size 1.69 oz bottle of Genifique worth $104 plus tax.  And gratis, thank you very much.  My very first piece!  I removed her from the box... a gorgeous gradient black shiny glass bottle emerged.  "Why does it look expensive?" he demanded to know. I told B it was free!!!! From Lancôme!  "They really do send their Beauty Ambassadors free stuff as a gift!"  And with that he said, "Oh, that is a very nice company."  And walked away... off the hook... for now... muahahahahaha.  Note to self:  must order things and make sure he will not be home when they are delivered.  OMG.  I should not be thinking like this... another problem for another day... 

So I stood there holding this black bottle and the box... reading every word like it was a Maxwell's (by the way, where is my Maxwell's?!) ... down to the Made in France.  Wow.  It has been several weeks since I received this generous gift.  I think I must have received it sometime in late August.  So I have been using it for over a month.  And now to the results...

I would buy this again... and again... and again.  From the very first time I used it, it just felt so amazing.  So cool on the skin.  When I woke up the next morning, my skin did look more plump and fresh.  No, my skin is not perfect.  Far from it.  I have been battling acne scars since my teen years (sad face) and now fine lines (oh the joys of a girl being in her 30's!)  But my skin looks vastly improved.  So soft too.  The acne marks seem more faded and the fine lines are blurred.  What I also noticed is that I use to get dry patches around my nose... those are gone!  This helps fight the 10 signs of aging:  texture, resiliency, elasticity, firmness, sagginess, fine lines, wrinkles, radiance, clarity, and even skin tone.  Phew.  Quite a list that I just recited it off Lancome's website.  All I know is my skin is in better condition than when I had started using it.  I love, love, love it.  If you are unsure about purchasing a full size, the counters often times have samples you can try.  Put some on your face and neck.  You will feel it sink right in.  Like your skin is drinking it up.  Sometimes they have samples you may take home.  Usually, they have it in the GWP's too.  As much as I am a fan, everyone's skin will react differently.  So I do highly suggest getting a sample before purchasing a full bottle:)

So yes, my first gratis!  And actually, I just received my second box from them last week or so.  I wonder if we get something every month?  If so, that would be awesome!  It was another full size bottle but this time of the Visionnaire.  The do-everything serum.  I just started using it, so I don't know what to think just yet.  I didn't like it as much from the get-go as I did the Genifique.  Some people swear by the Visionnaire.  Again, everyone's skin is so different.  You just have to sample them to see what works best.    

Xo 

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Botox in a Jar... Spanx for your Face?

Lancôme Renergie Lift

Oooooh aren't these cute little purple jars adorbs?  After working with Lancôme a hair over two months, I've collected some amazing samples either through purchasing products on my own and receiving a GWP (the only time I can justify a $45 foundation!), at ecole (inserting French words whenever possible), or generous gratis sent to my home.  I have always loved all things French and I don't think I've had this much fun at a part-time job like ... well ever.  How can you not when you're surrounded by such beautiful jars and products that make you feel so elegant and pampered?  Every morning and evening my beauty ritual is something I look so forward to doing.  I'll never tire of it... cleansing, toning, serums, eye cream, moisturizers, makeup, and spritzing on my favorite French Parfum!  Oh life's little pleasures... 

Well these cute little jars house the most luxurious pale pink creams I've ever used.  I usually do not appreciate fragrance in my skincare.  This line is the exception.  The scent is not overpowering just very mild... and just smells faintly of roses - very expensive ones at that!  It's like aromatherapy.  And my face looks and feels so smooth after putting this on!  I didn't get any weird reaction either.  Just softness.  I like the beeswax (like Egyptian Magic - but this doesn't feel as greasy!), black tea ferment (which is a huge antioxidant), hyaluronic acid, linseed extract and soy protein - to name a few of the crucial ingredients.  They formulated all these goodies into the most elegant cream I have ever used.

I did started out using the Bienfait line - which has a stronger and more clean type of scent.  but now that winter is coming, I wanted something that is more emollient and has some anti-aging benefits.  Although I'm suppose to be using the High Resolution line - which is the entry level for anti-aging skincare at Lancôme, I'm skipping it and going for the big guns - Renergie Lift!  You can never start too early:).   Depending on what I feel like targeting, I'll switch off between the Renergie Lift or Bienfait lines, as they both are my favorite... of which I think I have too many favorites...

Besides, I've been seeing some stress lines forming, and it really frightened me.  It's been a hectic year.  I've never been particular about the things I used on my face.  Pretty much whatever they sell that's a good deal at the grocery store!  Well, I've changed my tune after getting my mitts on these luxurious creams.  I'm addicted!  My face just feels soooo much smoother than before.  As one husband exclaimed adoringly of his wife, "Her face is smooth... smooth like glass!" and will continue to buy her these items as she appears younger than all his friends wives... he bragged!  

All the jars above are deluxe samples.  If I could, I would buy all the full size jars at once right now. Since the samples are so big and will last a long time (0.5 will last a month or more ... I can stretch it to a month and a half!) - just a dab will truly do ya.  With that said, I did decided to just order the day cream anyways.  A 1.7 oz jar will run you $95.  The 2.6 oz is $115.  I just ordered the smaller size today because Bloomingdales.com just started a GWP this week - and it's a really nice one!  I wanted it because it has the Cedar Rose blush, a deluxe sample of the Renergie Lift day cream, and the step up has the Tonique Confort!  And I can use my discount on bloomingdales.com - so score!  I was going to get the larger size, but to stretch my budget, I'm going to alternate using the Renergie Lift with my Bienfait creams.  Bienfait is an amazing line that is suitable for all ages.  Vitamin rich for hydration and protection and actually a good value.  A 1.7 oz jar is $46 for the day cream (spf 30!) and $51 for the night cream.  My next purchase will definitely be the night cream and that only comes in the 2.6 oz and will also run you $115.  I know it's a lot!  I know I'm fortunate to get samples and discounts, but now that I'm hooked, I would pay retail in an eye blink.  Although, it would always be retail with a GWP:)  Why not?

Anyways, after working at the counter on the weekends for the last two months, I can understand why this is a best seller.  I've noticed the most creams I've sold have actually been Bienfait or the Renergie Lift line.  I infrequently have anyone purchase the Absolue...but that is our top of the line, ultra premium skincare line with the gold caps.  I tried it, and it's very emollient and a bit too strong for my skin right now.  I'll save that for a few decades down the road... and when I'm super rich  done with grad school (hopefully this will be before I reach my 50's or 60's!)  Renergie Lift is the line right before the Absolue line... and it is just soooooo damn luxurious.  I feel expensive each time my fingers dip into the jar.  Now that's not a bad way to start your day or end one either!:)  I started paying more attention to the Renergie Lift line when a girl I thought was in her late 20s to very early 30s at most, bought a day and a night cream (and a bottle of Genifique as well, of course!) looked so very youthful. After we chit chatted for a bit, she disclosed to me she was in her 40's.  With two kids.  My jaw dropped.  She swore by Lancôme face creams (but still stuck to drugstore cleansers and toners!) and said she would never be without her Lancôme moisturizers.  Ever. Since that conversation when I first started working with Lancome, I knew I had to try this cream.  And it is glorious!  Speaking of which, gonna save a sample jar for my beautiful Mom:). 

Sometimes when I'm in my Lancôme uniform, women will stop me and smile and tell me they only use Lancôme.  And for decades.  Some even carry their jars around in their handbags, and say "See, I have been using this for 25 years!"  I would say the demographics is definitely more mature.  Mostly 30's and above.  Sometimes 20 something's come to the counter, but I think they usually swarm MAC and Clinique.  It might be changing soon.  Now that Emma Watson (early 20's) is one of the new faces of Lancôme.  Oh I adore her.  She's unusual.  So young with so much elegance and wisdom.  She actually has substance.  She's smart, confident, talented.  Her inner beauty radiates... and she is simply stunning.  

Anyways, if you are looking for a new moisturizer, don't forget to check out the Renergie Lift line!  It's a splurge (for most of us!) I know, but pretty much all of the GWPs come with deluxe samples!  You can try before you commit:).  And if you are looking for value but still want the Lancôme experience, there is a holiday set with both a day and night cream in the Bienfait line for only $66 available now. These are full sizes as well.  Comes with a mini Genifique and a cleanser too.  It's the best value set I have seen for someone interested in starting a skincare regimen with Lancome.   It's so true... when you feel good, you look good... and your day unfolds beautifully:)

Well, that's it for today.  I will do a run down of the different skincare lines in one of my subsequent posts -- as I know it can be confusing.  On a kinda funny note, when I decided to retire for the evening, B said, "Who sprays their French parfum on every single night? You're just going to bed.  Wow...you really are a Lancôme Girl."  What a beautiful compliment.  He doesn't really get the whole beauty routine thing.  He's as a guy's guy as one can get.  When we first started dating, I know he would get really mad when it took me forever to get ready... and why I always had a million beauty products laying around.  Although he doesn't really get it still... at least he accepts it.  Besides, I never feel fully dressed and ready for anything... until I have parfum on... even if that's the only thing I have on;)  

Xo

Sunday, September 28, 2014

Fall Season Berry Lips: Lancome's Rose Accent

L'Absolu Nu lipsticks are a huge obsesh for me right now!  I can't stop gushing over this formula.  Being a nude or pale lip kinda girl, this is the only line that makes me want to crossover to the dark side.  This is such a nice berry shade.  This formula makes dark shades so easy to wear since they are transparent but the color is saturated ... as if looking through colored glass.  So glossy and moisturizing... even though pricey, you can skip the lip gloss because it's like a two in one.  So easy to apply you can even skip the mirror as well.  Once again, the case is so adorbs and functional.  Classic black and that magnetic closure... I get some weird satisfaction hearing that click each and every time.

It appears so scary dark in the tube, but on application - it's sooooo pretty and sheer with that perfect pop of color.  Because it's sheer, it works with your natural lip color.  So this will look slightly different on everyone as well.  Again, spendy at $30 plus tax.  And you know what?  I would sacrifice lunch and dinner to keep this one in my Caboodles:)  

Xo



Saturday, September 27, 2014

Wine Captured in a Parfum!


Tresor Midnight Rose

Fellow Francophiles unite!  I am allured and repulsed by French parfums.  The allure always in the quest of finding just the right one; the repulsion in the fear of trying one on that is migraine triggering and nausea inducing... and just will not scrub off even after the 2nd shower.  And if you have been anything like me, forcing the iconic No.5 in all her aldehyde glory to work and failing... is very heart breaking.  I just could never get it right.  Coco Madamoiselle was an epic fail as well.  I even gave No.5 Eau Premiere a go.  The only one that has ever worked out was  Chance Eau Tendre.  And that was merely to replace Lancome's Miracle So Magic!  Which was sadly discontinued of which I believe I bought two bottles of and used every single last drop.  However, I was told it is available in the UK?  Anyways, wouldn't you know it... another favorite French frag that is obsesh worthy would be from Lancome... but of course! 

Ahhhhhh Oui.  It took awhile.  A very long while.  It's fun working part time in cosmetics because you get to try everything from the line, and others as well;)  I don't know what is happening to me.   I don't know when I became so brand loyal.  But I'm becoming one of those... sigh.  Don't get me wrong, I won't get rid of my WnW lipsticks and eyeshadows!  Those are sitting right beside all my newly anointed Lancome products in my pink Caboodles, trust me.  However, the packaging of Lancome products is super gorg and elegant. My favorite flower of all time, the rose, is their symbol.  It was fate.  But the quality lives up to the hype (and price!) and more.  Sure, I'm not won over by every single product, but when I am... I want to try and buy...too much more.  So today is all about Tresor Midnight Rose!

What can I say about this modern French Frag?  It's different.  I tried to resist liking it.  I didn't even buy it right away... like I usually do (the whole budgeting for a rainy day and the wedding shindig is getting annoying!)  I think I waited a few weeks.  The original Tresor is nice.  But I'm not in love with it.  I then tried Tresor Lumineuse.  I liked it as well.  The gourmand version was fresh and smelled like candy!  But again, it didn't capture my heart.  I thought Tresor in Love was the one.  But when I wore it, so pretty but for some reason it didn't last very long on my skin - like barely half hour and I would need another spritz.  My skin eats through frags like mad.  It was the very last Tresor flanker I tried - Midnight Rose - that stole my heart and just worked with my chemistry so well.  I tried it last because I felt too "grown up" for anything with berries in it.  I was happily so wrong!  

The more I tried MR,  the more I felt like I needed to buy a full bottle.   The top notes are all blackcurrant and berries.  So I was surprised and confused.  I even thought this smelled like something I could buy at Bath and Body Works.  I quickly dismissed it and went about my duties of hocking mascara for the next half hour.  Then the fragrance moved to the middle notes and the rose began to peep through ever so gently.  Finally, the base notes of musk and cedar warm out this unique fragrance that makes me love it more with each spritz.  There is jasmine and vanilla in there somewhere, but my skin doesn't pull those notes out very well.  I'm glad my skin doesn't pull the jasmine... for some reason that gets way cloying with my chemistry (thinking along the lines of Modern Muse - jasmine overkill).  All I know is whatever the concoction, it blends so beautifully.  I thought this was going to be a linear fragrance... but as it moves through all the notes, it's quite complex.  All I know is that this always puts a spring in my step and is an instant mood lifter.  It is a day/night/all season type of fragrance to me.    

So when the gift sets came out for holiday (can you believe they are already available?  It's not even October yet!), I grabbed one the first day.  It comes with a full size Hypnose Drama and a 1.7 oz bottle of Midnight Rose - all for $62 retail.  I wish it came with a body lotion and the purse size roller, but I will take what I can get!  Of course I immediately wore it and I was doing some foundation matching and the client exclaimed, "What is that smell?!  It smells so good!"  Sure enough, it was Midnight Rose casting her spell...

What I still don't understand is why it's called Midnight Rose.  Nothing dark or mysterious or that it should be used after hours exclusively.  Maybe Coquette would be more appropriate since it's such a flirty and carefree but unique fragrance.  The berries keep it charming and fresh.  The subtle rose lends that elegant touch.  The musk and other bottom notes keep it snuggly.  Don't immediately get turned off my the fruity top notes like I did if you spray it on a tester strip!  It will smell differently on paper than on your skin.  Let it settle.  See how it works with your chemistry.  For me, as it settled, it smelled softly of sweet roses and berries but still woodsy.  I adore it!  I've seen girls in their twenties to women in their 60s purchase this EDP.  Lancome made a fragrance to capture that sweetness and charm - for any age.  It's like my favorite wine... red or white...I'll take whatever... but captured in parfum.  With each spritz, it becomes more addicting.  Like no other...O-M-G.

Xo

Friday, September 26, 2014

Perfect Red Lipstick: Lancôme Red Chiffon



Omg!!!! The red lipstick for girls who are afraid of red lipsticks!  I had a $20 Nordy's note to use at my pleasure.  Sure, I'm a Lancôme Girl through and through.  I'm not gonna lie, I love being on payroll with such a fab French company.  But on my down time, on my off days... I can wear whatever makeup I choose. And I did get lured by that black and gold case with the interlocking CC's... I wanted a Chanel Coco Rouge Shine in Boheme so, so, so badly.  

But you know what?  I ended up choosing Lancôme over Chanel!  Not because I was getting paid... but because I like the formula so much more!  It isn't as sheer and the color is just that perfect fresh red!  Like a ripe strawberry!  And when I put it on the moisture is like a burst.  It's lightweight and sheer but bright.  It's not long lasting (moisturizing formulas never are unfortunately) but it seems to fade evenly.  This makes re-application a lot easier.  It's so hard to describe but I definitely want a backup and another few in different shades!  I know it's going to get discontinued, sadly.  I hope they reconsider this decision.  It's the only red lipstick I have ever been able to apply without a mirror!  Even B likes it and he hates red lipstick.    And the case is so cute with the roses.  I like how there is a magnetic click to it as well.  Retail will run you 30 dollars.  Expensive?  Hell to the yeah.  I'm telling you it's totally worth the splurge!!!!

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Love for Lancôme!

Okay MIA for too long.  Decided it was time to get a part-time gig while working my way through school.  And with the wedding coming up, well, this will ease some of the burden.  Yes lovelies, I landed myself at a Lancôme on the weekends:)  Being a long-time lover of beauty products, this is a super fun and ideal position.  These are my brand new tools of my trade!  I must admit, putting makeup on myself is far different than putting it on clients.  Oh but the joy I feel when I see that my client has been transformed within minutes and how they walk out so much more confident and happy makes my job so worth it.  

I had another big transformation last weekend.  A client came to process an exchange on a fragrance.  She wanted the exact same one though... just something happened to the nozzle (La Vie Est Belle).  We ended up in a chit chat a bit, and her chief complaint was dry skin and discoloration.      So I asked her if she would like to take a seat and I would give her a mini facial.  After the cleanse and tone, I applied serum and moisturizer to address the dryness.  From there, I color matched her skin to a foundation color and formula... Voila!  She was glowing!  I couldn't even believe the change; and seeing her smile for the first time was such an awesome feeling.  How can you not get hooked after seeing these results over and over again?  And I've only been with Lancôme for two months!

I know, I've kinda been avoiding writing because my blog is all about living life frugalista style.  How are you suppose to be a frugalista blogger when you've become a Lancôme Junkie?!?!  True, I can get crazy discounts on these glorious products.  Yes, we do receive gratis (already two full size bottles of Genifique and Visionnaire mailed directly to my home!)  So how am I suppose to help all the ordinary girls like myself, always on a budget, that yes, that 30 dollar lipstick is worth every penny?

And my answer is this - Lancôme runs specials all the time!  Like today, you can get 15% off on anything purchased on the Lancôme website!  They always have free gifts with purchase at one of the major department stores so that's the time to buy because you can try something out and then get a bunch of free goodies!  I'm new to these products too, so I too have taken advantage of the free gifts to start building my collection.  I actually did use Lancome back in my teen years.  My Mom loved taking me to pick something out at Lancome - my first high-end mascara was actually Immencils (discontinued now ... but Hypnose Doll Lashes seems to be a good replacement!) and my first powder from the department store was actually the Dual Finish.  The pricing was too spendy for me as a high school-er, and I did feel guilty each time my Mom bought something from me from there.  I switched to Clinique since it was more affordable.  Now I have a bunch of drugstore finds as well that are mixed in (adore those WnW Megalast lipsticks and eyeshadows!)  However, I never really used Lancome for skincare.  So I really thought it was just the same as drugstore stuff - but a lot more spendy.  I was wrong.  Now I'm hooked on all the toners, serums, and moisturizers!

 And wow, my skin has never felt so soft!  I'm obsessed with the Bienfait moisturizers, Genifique, and Tonique Confort!  Now I look so forward to my day and night time beauty routine.  I always feel pampered when I use my Lancôme products.   They just feel so different on the skin - during application and afterwards.  I love all the elegant packaging too.  When I tell B how much my serums and moisturizers costs - like most SO... he freaks out.  I do mention my discount and my gratis... he still says it's a lot.  I then say, "Hmmmmm...maybe I should try some Botox for my next birthday to help with my wrinkles!"  He gets quiet... as if contemplating.  Then says, "Why again?!  So you can be puffy face like the actresses?  That's so scary.  You don't need it and what wrinkles??!!"  I then say, "Maybe I should just stick to my Lancome products for now... it's a good investment, don't you think?  And I don't have to get injected with botulinum toxin ... just yet."  As I sit on the computer Google-ing the image section of Botox Gone Wrong.  He agrees, "Yes, it's okay just keep using Lancome.  It is good and you don't have wrinkles!"  And with that, a bit of convincing.  A bit of perspective.  And when I told him that the next bottle of Genifique (2.5 oz) will retail at $134 - but will last probably 10 months... "Oh, that's not bad."  Oh Google Images... you make my cause so much easier...;) 

So yes, I am now a Lancôme Girl!  The transformation has been slow but definite.  After trying all the products, I'm addicted.  And who doesn't want to feel effortless French chic afterall?  And yes, this can really be affordable luxury for all of us... just make sure to look for the Gift with Purchase and sign up for the Lancôme newsletter!  

Xo

Sunday, June 29, 2014

High Waist Jeans!


Are back in fashion!!!!  Better known as the Mom Jean.  But funny thing is, the new breed doesn't seem to look like a throwback, if anything it's a fresh remake that makes me want more.  And it holds in my muffin top.  For people who don't have one, I use to drink haterade thinking of you.  Not anymore!  Now I can fake an hourglass shape just with these magical threads.  Oh, and combine it with the push-up technology too... I won't feel guilty if I missed my kettlebell booty routine.  

I guess it's the hype in the denim world since the spring of 2014.  Talk about awesome sauce.  No more having to pull up my jeans or worrying if I drop and pen and try to pick it up if I will end up with an x-rated bottom half.  Ohhh, and talk about bringing back the crop top!  I always liked that look!  Crop top and high -waisted jeans!  Casual and cute!  

Saturday, June 28, 2014

Summer Brights!

So pretty!

Perfect Name!

I love it when B comes back from the market with some pretty flowers!  It always brightens my day - and I've always loved flowers from the market for some reason - simply and pretty!  

XoX

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Bargain Shopping!

Canon SX40 HS - New Used!

Scored a super-sweet deal on eBay:) I have been eyeing the SLR market, but they are a bit out of my price range and the guilt of spending all that money right now would make me never want to take the camera out of its case to actually learn how to use it.  And then the whole learning curve thing... Maybe in a year or so when I get residency I'll look into a beginner DSLR, but until then, this bridge camera will do the trick.  It has an amazing zoom - 35mm!!!! To save some money, I didn't get the latest model - that would have cost me a little over 400 for the SX50 model.  Even the used ones right now are running for $350 - not a huge savings considering this is about 2 years old.  The SX60 is rumored to be coming out in the fall of 2014.  

So I did the next best thing:  a little bit of an older model with virtually the same specs as the latest.  The main difference is the zoom (30mm vs 50mm).  But what kills me?  There is no remote shutter on my camera.   Gah.  I did get it for about $100 (a steal!  On Amazon they are $350 and used ones are around $180!) and the seller included a nice LowPro bag and a mini tripod:)  A vast improvement from my tiny pink pocket Canon P&S with only 8 mp and a 3mm zoom - an almost 10 year old camera is on it's last leg:(

You can only imagine how excited I was waiting for this to arrive in the mail!  And when it did, It felt like such a special day -  my brand new used camera - the only thing that can ever bring you back in time - a photograph.  The girl who owned it previously had only used it on special occasions and owned it for only 1.5 years.  So it was a true bargain, indeed.

Now, like I mentioned before , it didn't have a remote shutter release like the latest model.  That's important when you want to be in the pictures too - without having to ask strangers to take a photo of you, or having to set the timer and hope you can run fast enough to be in the frame with everyone else.  I was contemplating selling this one and upgrading. But that's an extra couple hundred I just don't have right now (I wonder what it's like to be rich that a couple hundred is like a nickel or dime to them... sigh... to not have a budget... my fantasy world!)

Fortunately, I was able to find a forum called CHDK.  They give you all sorts of tricks to, well, trick your Canon out.  And one of those is installing a remote wireless shutter.   Wish me luck as I try to get that figured out!  At least there is an THAT option.  It looks complicated because you have to make (like in legit soldering and wire cutting!) the remote control.  I will keep researching to see if there is a way around it.

Besides that, it's an amazing camera.  Tons of features.  I don't even know what all these buttons mean yet!  It will take me awhile to learn them, but I'm excited about it:)  I think I will be having quite a long love affair with my new hobby:). 

Speaking of learning...I accidentally had it on manual the first time I used it and I didn't know what I was doing.  The test shots came out blurry.  I started freaking out and thought the camera was defective.  I played around with it and figured out the auto mode - voila!  Problem solved. Crystal clear.  After that happened, I'm super glad I didn't jump into a SLR - I would have been super frustrated.  In fact, some pro photogs like this camera to take along when they travel and don't feel like lugging around expensive and heavy SLR equipment and having to worry about multiple lenses.  So they are just like you and me, they just want to take good photos with a click sometimes too.  Life happens so quick that you don't have time to worry about aperture and shutter speed and ISO.  I guess I'll leave that up to the pros for now:)  Sometimes you just want to capture that moment already (think impatient human subject - not naming anyone's fiancé...)  And you know what?  This camera does that just fine:).  

Xo