Don't let the colorful cuteness of the DVD fool you, it's tough! Like my crazy socks?
These girls are always hated on, never seem to workout, and always look, well, skinny. Even though they are fat? Because being chubby fat like moi is so much better? But as a delightful girl in college once said to me with her Russian accent as she looked me up and down, "You workout a lot but I cannot tell." I wasn't sure if my polite smile was based on not knowing what to say or just trying to understand what she was saying through her thick accent... with disbelief that what I thought I heard her say was being said to my face.
Anyways that was years ago. Although the wound has healed, the scar will always remain (cue the violins...I know, right?) I hope to get over my insecurities by diligently working out AND eating right! I got the workout part right, now I just have to make sure I think twice before I head out to my favorite bakery (today). I notice the most difference when I watch what I eat, and evidently so do some other people. I'll take it as some tough love... and I'm sure she meant well, my little Russian doll...
At any rate, I completed my kettlebell cardio this a.m.! Yay! I was sweating like a lunatic. It always grosses me out how much I sweat, I'm convinced I have hyperhydrosis. I'm embarrassed to admit it, but it's the truth. I'll admit I do get jealous when my girlfriends look so pristine after their workouts and I look like I just to a shower.
Anyways let's move beyond the TMI. I'm hoping to get my 10 pounder sometime today (FedEx Saturday please hurry up!). I hope I get it before I leave for out of town for the evening. Otherwise I'll be thinking about it all night until I get back the next day!!!! I do need it before I jump back into the toning DVD, because one of the moves injured my shoulder ligaments! And it's so hard for me to do some of the moves as quickly as the girls do on the cardio DVD with my 15.4 bowling ball...woodchucks combined with lunges nearly killed me! I'm super excited about the contoured shape too. The round one keeps banging into my arm...ouch. Just in case anyone is wondering, that's the reason for my bruises... and not that I am a victim of domestic violence.
Well, I'm holding steady at about 4 pounds of weight loss as of today and the week is not over yet. Final weigh in is this Monday. Let's see if I can get it to 5 pounds! I haven't been starving myself either. I drink a ton of liquids and am eating more protein. I'm so proud of myself that I want to go reward myself with a cupcake... which can potentially undo all my hardwork if I can't stop at just one. I shouldn't but my gawd I want frosting so bad!!!! Well I have my full weekly allowance points left plus another 10 activity points left. One cheat day... and keep it at just one. I'm counting the minutes I can sink my teeth into it, the first perfect bite, followed by another...
Xox
