![]() |
| As brrrrrrrrrr as it looks! |
![]() |
| I still cannot wrap my head around how this is possible... in May... <sigh> |
Not quite the picture you wanna see looking out your hotel window in the middle of May. It would be tolerable if I had remembered to pack my winter coat. But who would have thunk? Boston is warmer... and even Chicago... and no snow! I'll tell you this much, there is a first for everything... and this my darlings, is the first time I have seen snow in the month of May. Even Potato didn't want to go outside today!! I literally had to drag him out of the lobby because he stopped in his tracks when he saw the white frozen mess beyond the sliding front doors. That poor little monkey. Must give him credit. Wherever I go he has adapted and made the best of it. My little trooper.
There was a wedding party staying at our hotel yesterday. The bride looked beautiful, of course. She did seem stressed. After getting the lowdown from the bartender later that evening, I realized that it was more than just the nuptials getting her frazzled. It was suppose to be an outdoor ceremony (not at our actual hotel) so everything had to be moved inside. Oh the poor thing. I would probably be in tears unless I had a whole bottle of wine for breakfast. It's one thing to anticipate an indoor wedding during an iffy month. It's another thing to plan for a beautiful spring wedding in May...only to have it snow. WTF, right?! I'm sure it was lovely despite Mother Nature and her tricksy ways.. Did I mention her dress?! I'm not gonna lie, I had some serious dress envy for 5 minutes!
And then it made me stress a bit over our wedding date as well... will the weather be nice for an outdoor ceremony? I guess you just can't plan for the weather, no matter what the month! I guess we will have to wait until 2015 to see how it plays out. I have yet to see SoCal snow even during the middle of "winter." Let's just pray no rain...unless it's in the morning and then it clears up for our afternoon ceremony... I heard that is super lucky! Let's work on something I can control - the guest list - of which I've just gotten started on and completely overwhelmed.
And on a good note, I got carded at the bar yesterday!
Diet Vod - saving me a few WW+ Points for the evening:)
Anyways, whenever I get a year older I feel a bit sorry for myself. But then when someone cards me unexpectedly, getting a year older doesn't feel so bad... it feels great! B turned to me right after I pulled out my ID, "I didn't even get carded!" Muahahahahahaha. He is a month and 8 days younger than me, and he likes to remind me of that from time to time. In fact, I'm not sure I heard her card anyone else at the bar either. I looked at him as I smiled silently sipping on my cocktail. He smiled back. I winked and said to him, "Maybe it's not so bad being with a Puma after all..."
XoX


