I'm obsessed with New England Greek-Style Pizza! The only other pizza I'm obsessed with is Lou Malnati's deep dish. Ohhhhh Chicago I do miss you so! I was never a huge fan of Neapolitan-American or NY style. The fiancé says that's his favorite behind Lou Malnati's. No wonder it took over six years as a resident of Norwood to try this unassuming pizza place - he doesn't like Greek Style!
I have passed by Royal Pizza a gazillions times. I never thought much of it since it was tucked away in a corner of a strip mall. I asked B. what that place was all about and he said their subs were really good. I yelped it and the reviews were super positive. I became obsessed for a week until it was pizza night! For some reason I like to create the hype in my own mind by waiting instead of running out and trying it right away. And let me tell you, the wait was so worth it! I love a thicker crust that has been coated with olive oil... it tastes divine and almost like it's been fried! Ohhhhh and they piled on the toppings! Everything was so fresh! I didn't even ask for extra broccoli, and that's exactly what I wanted ...without asking... and got it? Nice! It was a personal size, but took me 3 days to finish it! It was ginormous for 8 bucks! Since I always like my toppings all crazy, this one had pineapple (a must for me!), broccoli, and hamburger. I love the sweet and salty, gooey and crispy... that perfect bite of so many textures and flavors. I'm making myself drool right now.
I can't wait for Sunday... football and pizza. Hope the Pats let Denver know what it's all about. It will be a tough game, no doubt. The Brady vs Manning showdown... here we go again. So we lost Gronk and Wilfork, and Hernandez who ended up being a killer during his spare time. Ummm okay. Quite the season for New England. and Ridley is damn streaky... dropping the ball whenever I'm yelling at the TV "Don't lose the ball!" ...and he does...over and over again...the hell? The good news is Edelman is a consummate professional and that Blount has what seems to be a natural ability to read the field. Brady is legendary. I think we are in good form and a step away from the Super Bowl. Peyton... sorry Bossman, maybe next year. Go Pats!
XoX
